Results of election of Operating Committee and IIIF-C officers

  Michael Keller    |      February 01, 2022

Message from outgoing chair Michael Keller of Stanford University:

As a result of balloting that occurred last month, the following institutions are represented on the IIIF-C Operating Committee of the Executive Committee:

  • Stanford University, whose designated representative, Tom Cramer, has been elected chairperson of IIIF-C
  • SUB Göttingen, whose designated representative, Regine Stein, has been elected vice-chairperson of IIIF-C
  • The British Library, whose designated representative, Neil Fitzgerald, has been elected treasurer.

Members at large of the Operating Committee are:

  • Simeon Warner (Cornell University)
  • Roger Lawson (National Gallery of Art – US)
  • Michael Appleby (Yale University)

Congratulations and thanks to all newly elected officers and members-at-large of the IIIF-C Operating Committee.

The Members of the IIIF-C Executive Committee are:

  • Stanford University
  • Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF)
  • The British Library
  • Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen (SUB Göttingen)
  • Harvard University
  • Universitaire Bibliotheken Leiden
  • Cornell University
  • Yale University
  • National Gallery of Art (US)
  • Wellcome Trust
  • 京都大学図書館機構報 (Kyoto University Library Network)
  • Europeana
  • Getty Trust

Finally, as departing and original chairperson of the IIIF-C, the following members of the Operating Committee for the past 6 years have been marvelous counselors and advisors on the many issues, large and small, that have been dealt with smoothly and professionally, always with the needs and desires of the larger IIIF community in mind, including recruiting a well-functioning staff of Josh Hadro (managing director), Glen Robson (technical coordinator), and Meg O’Hearn (community and events coordinator):

  • Rich Fagen (Getty) vice-chairperson
  • Adam Farquhar (British Library) treasurer
  • Klaus Ceynowa (Bayerishe Staatsbibliothek)
  • Emmanuelle Bermès (Bibliothèque national de France)
  • Emmanuelle Delmas-Glass (Yale)
  • Neil Fitzgerald (British Library) treasurer
  • Tom Cramer as advisor (Stanford)

These volunteers deserve a round of thanks for their long term commitment to looking after the various non-profit business affairs and interests of the International Image Interoperability Framework over the past 6 years. For all of us, myself included, helping to advance the cause of the IIIF for its mission has been satisfying, an honor, and a privilege. Long may IIIF advance for the benefit of all web denizens.